21 May 2017 / Club News

New League Structure for 2017/18 Season.

Mr Gordon Eynon (WRU District H Director) announced on Wednesday evening that Division 3 West A will increase to 12 clubs for the 2017/18 season. Mr Adam Taylor (WRU Rugby Operations Manager) yesterday confirmed that the proposed structure of 3 West A will be:


2. Tregaron RFC

3. Cardigan RFC

4. Milford Haven RFC

5. Pembroke RFC

6. Laugharne RFC

7. Pembroke Dock Quins RFC

8. Neyland RFC

9. Haverfordwest RFC

10. St Davids RFC

11. Aberaeron RFC

12. Llansawel RFC

As in previous years there will be the opportunity to appeal against a clubs inclusion in a particular league and all appeals must be lodged with the WRU by Friday 28 May. The WRU plan to have heard all appeals by Friday 09 June, allowing the fixtures to be released to all clubs on Monday 12 June.


There doesn't appear to be any tagged photos.

Upload and Tag Photos

You must be signed in to add comments